Classical
The Hallé

The Hallé

Former Principal Conductor Stanislaw Skrowaczewski is a much-loved Hallé institution and he returns to conduct music particularly close to his heart.

Fri 30th Jan 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Soul Night Out

Soul Night Out

The North West’s longest running Soul Night Out – Now in our 20th Year!!!
Two rooms of magnificent Soul presented by the UK’s top DJ’s.

Sat 31st Jan 9.00pm
Concert Hall and Blakeys
 
Music
Hayseed Dixie

Hayseed Dixie

The kings of Rockgrass, Hayseed Dixie call into Blackburn as part of their 20+ date tour of the UK!

Tue 3rd Feb 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club runs on the first Friday of every month! Book early – it always sells out!!!

Fri 6th Feb to
Fri 6th Mar
Windsor Suite
 
Music
FNL! Blackburn

FNL! Blackburn

Friday Night Live. FNL Free live music in Blackburn town centre venues

Fri 6th Feb to
Fri 4th Dec
Blakeys Café Bar
 
Family
American Wrestling

American Wrestling

A Great family night out.

Sat 7th Feb 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Other Events
Mecca – Valentines Special

Mecca – Valentines Special

Soul, Motown and Funk Classics

Sat 14th Feb 9.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Regular Events
Indoor Car Boot Sale

Indoor Car Boot Sale

Indoor Car Boot Sale

Sun 15th Feb to
Sun 19th Apr
Concert Hall
 
Other Events
Light

Light

Edinburgh Fringe Festival highlights Theatre Ad Infinitum bring an orwellian future to Blackburn

Mon 16th Feb 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Dig It

Dig It

A night of live music for the under 20s

Tue 17th Feb 6.30pm
Blakeys Café Bar
 
Music
The Drifters

The Drifters

Following on from the success of their recent tours, the current line up brings you the Rebranded Tour 2015 defining the evolution of the phenomenal story of the Drifters through its music from the past to the present.

Fri 20th Feb 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Go West

Go West

80’s legends Go West visit Blackburn as part of their UK tour to promote their latest album 3D

 

A Ticket includes FREE ADMISSION into CLUB TROPICANA- The Ultimate Retro Party Night till 3am!!

Sat 21st Feb 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Club Nights
Club Tropicana

Club Tropicana

Let’s re-live the great times and reunite for one big party!!

Sat 21st Feb 11.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Regular Events
Afternoon Variety Show

Afternoon Variety Show

FREE tea/coffee & biscuits at interval included in ticket price!

Wed 25th Feb to
Wed 22nd Apr
Windsor Suite
 
Other Events
Reidys Exposure

Reidys Exposure

Reidys present a unique opportunity to kickstart your music career. Expose your music to an extensive audience and earn incredible prizes whilst you’re at it.

Wed 25th Feb to
Thu 26th Mar
Blakeys Café Bar
 
Comedy
Luke Jermay – Sixth Sense

Luke Jermay – Sixth Sense

Luke Jermay is the most incredible man you’ve probably never heard of. He can read your mind. No really; he can read your mind.

Thu 26th Feb 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Other Events
Last Choir Singing

Last Choir Singing

Come and watch our Lancashire children sing their hearts out in the County heats of the ‘Last Choir Singing’ competition!

Fri 27th Feb to
Thu 26th Mar
Westholme Theatre
 
Comedy
Del Boy & Rodney – The Dinner Show

Del Boy & Rodney – The Dinner Show

Enjoy a 3-course meal in the company of ‘Only Fools & Horses’  Del Boy, Rodney & Uncle Albert. Derek Trotter, The Crème Brulee of Peckham , is your host for the evening.

Fri 27th Feb 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Opera and Dance
Rigoletto Opera- Large Live Orchestra

Rigoletto Opera- Large Live Orchestra

Rigoletto is one of Verdi’s best-loved masterpieces.This is an opportunity for opera lovers to see Rigoletto as never before with an established and long standing Russian theatre company.

Thu 5th Mar 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Placebo

Placebo

Placebo head to Blackburn as they return to the UK and Ireland in February/ March 2015 to play their most extensive run of shows since 2006.

Sat 7th Mar 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Sing Together

Sing Together

Blackburn Cathedral presents Sing Together

Tue 10th Mar to
Sat 14th Mar
Concert Hall
 
Music
Whole Lotta Led

Whole Lotta Led

This show will see the band featuring songs from Led Zeppelin’s critically acclaimed double album, Physical Graffiti, which is celebrating its 40th anniversary, and, of course, all the usual classics will be included.

Fri 13th Mar 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Family
Chinese New Year Extravaganza

Chinese New Year Extravaganza

A unique and exciting show of cultural display featuring a team of performers from China displaying an array of amazing kung fu and acrobatic skills.

Sun 15th Mar 1.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Paul Weller

Paul Weller

Paul Weller returns to Blackburn as part of a 14 date tour for March 2015.  The tour sees Paul play a more varied selection of towns across the UK than the usual run of arenas

Mon 16th Mar 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Patrick Monahan

Patrick Monahan

Brand new, energetically witty and charming family show from the Irish/Iranian festival favourite Patrick Monahan. Expect plenty of playful audience interaction from this loveable Teessider.

Fri 20th Mar 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Classical
Manchester Camerata

Manchester Camerata

Join Manchester Camerata at King George’s Hall for a celebration of string works from the Classical and Romantic eras.

Fri 27th Mar 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Limehouse Lizzy + Livewire AC/DC

Limehouse Lizzy + Livewire AC/DC

‘For Those about To Rock 2015′ presents ‘Jailbreak’

Fri 24th Apr 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Soul Night Out

Soul Night Out

The North West’s longest running Soul Night Out – Now in our 20th Year!!!
Two rooms of magnificent Soul presented by the UK’s top DJ’s.

Sat 25th Apr 9.00pm
Concert Hall and Blakeys
 
Comedy
Dave Spikey

Dave Spikey

Dave Spikey presents a knockout new show this spring – “Punchlines”

Thu 30th Apr 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Alan Carr

Alan Carr

No stranger to yap Alan Carr will be yapping his way around the UK & Ireland with his brand new stand up show ‘Yap, Yap, Yap!’

 

Sat 2nd May 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Talon – The Best Of The Eagles

Talon – The Best Of The Eagles

Now in their eighteeenth year together Talon have been recognised by the ‘Agents Association of Great Britain’ as the ‘OFFICIAL UK No. 1’ Eagles tribute show. Back by popular demand!

Sat 9th May 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Classical
The Hallé

The Hallé

Jamie Phillips, the Hallé’s youngest ever Assistant Conductor, takes to the podium for Rachmaninov’s magnificent Second Symphony.

Sat 16th May 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Opera and Dance
Vienna Festival Ballet 35th Anniversary Gala

Vienna Festival Ballet 35th Anniversary Gala

Vienna Festival Ballet returns to King George’s Hall to present its 35th Anniversary Gala.

Wed 20th May 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Milton Jones and The Temple Of Daft

Milton Jones and The Temple Of Daft

An evening in the company of an idiot. Or is he? Yes he is. Only come if you like jokes though. If not you’ll be cross.

Thu 21st May 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Family
Rapunzel

Rapunzel

Rapunzel is a delightful production for children about the curiosity and joys of growing up, risk taking and discovering who you are.

Sun 31st May 11.00am
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Jimmy Carr

Jimmy Carr

Jimmy Carr returns with his new tour Funny Business

Fri 14th Aug 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Family
The Basil Brush Tour

The Basil Brush Tour

The Basil Brush Tour  – The Full on Fox Tour 2015

Sun 20th Sep 2.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Soul All Nighter

Soul All Nighter

The North West’s longest running Soul Night Out.

Sat 26th Sep 9.00pm
Concert Hall and Blakeys
 
Classical
La Traviata Opera- Large Live Orchestra

La Traviata Opera- Large Live Orchestra

This haunting tragedy with its beautiful arias will transport you to the world in which it is set. 
Masterpiece in its own right, it contains some of Verdi’s most beautiful and memorable music.

Sun 4th Oct 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Family
Steve Backshall’s Wild World

Steve Backshall’s Wild World

Wildlife TV Presenter, Adventurer, naturalist and writer Steve Backshall takes us on a tour of the real life expeditions that have inspired his novels ‘The Falcon Chronicles’.

Fri 16th Oct 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Bill Bailey

Bill Bailey

Bill Bailey : Limboland     Brand New Tour Dates announced!

Fri 23rd Oct to
Sat 24th Oct
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Paddy McGuinness

Paddy McGuinness

One of the country’s best-loved and most popular comedians Paddy McGuinness has announced a brand new UK tour for 2015 & 2016.

Sun 1st Nov 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Stewart Francis

Stewart Francis

Live Nation in association with MHA Proudly Presents…

Stewart Francis: Pun Gent

Thu 12th Nov 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Bay City Rollers

Bay City Rollers

Les McKeown tells the story of the Bay City Rollers and sings all the hits with his band the Legendary Bay City rollers.

Sat 21st Nov 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
UK Subs

UK Subs

The UK Subs are one of the few bands that have the respect of EVERYONE on the punk scene. They maintain and pioneer the true spirit of punk rock, without the compromise and watering-down that has affected so many of their contemporaries.

Sat 28th Nov 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
An Evening with Noel Fielding

An Evening with Noel Fielding

Noel Fielding is embarking on his first live tour in five years.
Expect a magical mix of Noel’s unique brand of stand up comedy, live animation, music and some of Fielding’s best known TV characters.

Sat 28th Nov 8.00pm
Concert Hall