Family

Beauty and the Beast

Sun 10th Dec 2017 to
Sun 31st Dec
Beauty and the Beast
 

We are delighted to announce that Stageworks Worldwide Productions will return to King George’s Hall in December 2017 for their take on the classic tale – Beauty and the Beast. True to panto form, there will be brilliant goodies and baddies, singing, dancing, acrobatics, and plenty of magic.

This tale as old as time beings in a far off land of two kingdoms, the good and rich kingdom, and the evil and penniless kingdom.  To keep the peace, the two Kings made a pact, the son of the good King and the daughter of the evil King would be betrothed in marriage.

The day arrived when both Prince Valiant and Queen Evangeline became of age to marry.  The Prince had no intention of marrying this evil woman.  Evangeline had waited for many years for the wealth of his Kingdom so she could become all powerful over both Kingdoms, and would not take no for an answer.  Out of spite she cursed him and turned him into an ugly beast.  The curse could only be lifted if true love could bestow this ugly beast, and if not the beast would die when the last petal of the rose falls.

With the help of Bertha the Queen of Fairies, and her apprentice fairy Awesome they plan to encourage Belle the most beautiful girl in both Kingdoms to visit the Beast in the hope that true love would prevail and the curse could be lifted.

Evangeline continues to stop anything and anyone who will help the Beast to be freed from the curse, only she can do that, she still wants him to change his mind and marry her.  Evangeline hasn’t realised the love and support of Belle’s father Monsieur Ding Dong, companion of Gaston, and new best friend Lumiere, all of whom go out of their way to make sure of a happy ending.

 

Details

On sale now!

Dates

Sunday 10th December
Start: 1.00pm
 
Sunday 10th December
Start: 4.30pm
Family Performance
Sold
Out
 
Monday 11th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Monday 11th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Tuesday 12th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Tuesday 12th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Wednesday 13th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Wednesday 13th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Thursday 14th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Thursday 14th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Saturday 16th December
Start: 10.00am
 
Saturday 16th December
Start: 1.15pm
 
Sunday 17th December
Start: 1.00pm
 
Sunday 17th December
Start: 4.30pm
Family Performance
 
Monday 18th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Monday 18th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Tuesday 19th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Tuesday 19th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Wednesday 20th December
Start: 10.00am
School Performance
 
Wednesday 20th December
Start: 1.15pm
School Performance
 
Saturday 23rd December
Start: 1.00pm
 
Saturday 23rd December
Start: 4.30pm
Family Performance
 
Sunday 24th December
Start: 11.00am
 
Sunday 24th December
Start: 2.30pm
 
Wednesday 27th December
Start: 2.00pm
 
Wednesday 27th December
Start: 5.30pm
Family Performance
 
Thursday 28th December
Start: 2.00pm
 
Thursday 28th December
Start: 5.30pm
Family Performance
 
Friday 29th December
Start: 2.00pm
 
Saturday 30th December
Start: 2.00pm
 
Sunday 31st December
Start: 2.00pm
 
Pay On
Door*
Box
Office
 
* Subject to availability

Venue

Concert Hall - Standard

Ticket Prices

  • Adults from£15.00
  • Concessions from£12.00
  • Family Ticket (4) from£48.00
  • Family Performances - All tickets (no concessions)£10.00
  • Christmas Eve Performances - All tickets (no concessions)£15.00

What are booking fees?